Make Believe Melodies Logo

Twee Grrrls Club Prep Grrrls Talk Compilation, Deliver On Twee Guarantee

DJ unit/fanzine makers Twee Grrrls Club know how to throw a indie-pop-tastic party. Trust me, I sorta went to one. The good-times outfit, which counts HNC and Miila (together known as Love And Hates) will release a compilation album titled Grrrls Talk on October 6. They’ve got a good tracklist in place – expect to hear cuts from The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart, Love Is All, Allo Darlin’ amongst a slew of other indie-pop acts. If you’ve been slipping on getting your fill of jangly pop music lately…or just want a fun little mix that also comes with a special edition of the group’s fanzine…give this a whirl. Listen to another track featured on the CD, Kinght School’s remix of The Drum’s “Let’s Go Surfing,” below, but first the tracklist.

1. Lovely Eggs – Have you ever heard a digital accordion?
2. Sweater Girls – Finger Crossed
3. Allo Darlin’ – Polaroid Song
4. Very Truly Yours – Homesick
5. Dream Diary – Bird In my garden
6. Aias – Moto
7. Horse Shoes – Midnight Running Club
8. Young Friends – Down Town
9. Sea Lions – She’s So Fine
10. The Drums – Let’s Go Surfing (Knight School Remix)
11. My Teenage Stride – Theme From Teenage Stride
12. Pains Of Being Pure At Heart – This Love Is Fucking Right!
13. Catwalk – Past Afar
14. Knight School – You = Mountain
15. The Blanche Hudson Weekend – Let Me Go
16.Veronica Falls-Beachy Head
17.Dum Dum Girls-Jail La La
18.Love Is All-Repetition
19.Summer Cats-Your Timetable