Make Believe Melodies Logo

New Mountain: Teleportation EP

Osaka producer Mountain has been releasing more and more material via international labels as of late, and now comes an EP released from Dutch company Celsius Recordings. The Teleportation EP features three numbers from the young producer, each zeroing in on their drum ‘n’ bass backbone. Yet the high points come from the moments of silence that make the rush that follows all the more exhilarating. A beatless stretch in “Underground” offers a bit of sanctuary that makes the inevitable rev up all the better, while the title track gets even quieter in building up the thrills. “Belief” itself is sparse from start to finish, showing Mountain can get the same excitement from less. Listen above.