Make Believe Melodies Logo

Sampling Sea Compilation Featuring AFAMoo, Asazuke And More

Sampling Sea Compilation gathers ten house tracks from producers across Japan, all featuring a slight faded feel but ultimately forceful dance numbers on their own. While there’s a slight nautical theme running throughout, it never really comes to the surface, which is fine — delicate numbers like AFAMoo’s “Submarine” and Asazuke’s “Midnight Victoria Line” Things get a bit more woozy on Pee.J Anderson’s “Murash” and Yuya Miike’s “Glass,” while the highest energy comes courtesy of House Violence’s “Neon In Tokyo,” which works in a really slick saxophone (ditto TOMC’s city-pop-affected “Back End Lax”). Get it here, or listen below.